top of page


Scouts progress in their scouting journey by earning Ranks that require completion of activities, holding positions in the Troop and completing Merit Badges.

Rank Advancement Process

  1. Complete requirements for your next rank as stated below

  2. Have a Troop Guide or Assistant Scoutmaster sign off activities in the Scout Book

  3. When all requirements for a rank are complete, request copy of Scout Record

  4. Schedule a Scoutmaster Conference (

  5. Schedule a Board of Review (

Rank Advancement Requirements

  1. Scout

  2. Tenderfoot

  3. Second Class

  4. First Class

  5. Star

  6. Life

  7. Eagle

bottom of page